Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alan Chan

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Alan Chan

4.8 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bryan Nadeau

Bryan Nadeau

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Alan Chan State Farm Insurance for over 10 years. Can't say enough about how they take care of business, quick response and Tracy Barrantes-Allio rocks! She always takes care of us no matter time or day. Thank you!"
Profile photo of John Boatman

John Boatman

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"You need insurance needs.please call this office they have excellent customer service.i will tell all my friends.Thanks for all your help"
Profile photo of Cindy Timberlake

Cindy Timberlake

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan took over my account from another agency owner that retired and he has performed a terrific job handling my personal and business insurance needs. Highly recommend Alan!"
Profile photo of Michele Phua

Michele Phua

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ching Chung

Ching Chung

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent people with excellent service"
Profile photo of Joel Hayashida

Joel Hayashida

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Andrew Yu

Andrew Yu

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan Chan and State Farm stepped up for us when we needed help. My family and I were the victims of a lawsuit claiming "wrongful eviction" and "harassment". The tenants had moved out (not evicted) over six months earlier and were demanding $725k, through a lawyer they found. My elderly parents (in their late 80's) were named, along with me. The tenants had moved from a unit in my parents' duplex; my wife and I lived in our own single family house. My parents had Farmers Insurance; and my wife and I have State Farm. This is when you find out what insurance company you can count on, and which insurance rep has your back. Farmers said my parents had not purchased the right coverage to be protected against such a lawsuit. My parents had insured the duplex with Farmers for almost 50 years, and had always rented out one unit while living in the other. All their Farmers reps over the years knew this. Meanwhile, ten years earlier, Alan Chan had asked my wife if we had any tenants in our single family house. When Alan learned that we did, he recommended that we add an additional coverage that would protect us against tenant claims. The coverage was only an additional $16 premium. That additional $16 premium provided us with the financial backing of State Farm and access to their lawyers, to protect me in this lawsuit. State Farm took on the case even though the tenants were not my tenants. Furthermore, State Farm's lawyers managed to resolve the case without dragging my elderly parents into stressful depositions, whereas Farmers abandoned the case. All along the way, Alan Chan demonstrated an interest in our case and was always there to provide support. I have told family members about Alan's office and State Farm. So far, they have moved 3 homeowner policies over to Alan. My family members and I have had many conversations with Alan over the past year. We have found him to be knowledgeable, honest and forthcoming. My wife tells me that this is a family business that Alan had taken over from his father many years ago. I believe that Alan runs his business for the long run and provides high value and excellent service for his customers. We have only had a few interactions with Alan's staff but have found them all to be polite and diligent. I would encourage anyone with insurance needs to give Alan's office a call and judge for yourself."
Profile photo of Deborah Rockwood

Deborah Rockwood

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan and his team are the best! We've been with them for years and years. You hope you won't need to talk with them but when you do, they are responsive, communicative, and always helpful. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Lee Johnson

Lee Johnson

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with the Chan Agency for 24 years and have always received excellent service. They are proactive, professional, and exceptionally friendly. We recommend them highly!"
Profile photo of Amber L

Amber L

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Darrell Katsch

Darrell Katsch

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very happy for many years of excellent customer service. Thanks Alan!"
Profile photo of Ali Model

Ali Model

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Heidi Hagberg

Heidi Hagberg

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quickly received a quote and policy for a non-owners car insurance. Wendy and team were made a complicated topic easy to understand and got my policy up and running within a day!"
Profile photo of Sherwin Jew

Sherwin Jew

June 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"It was my first time working with Wendy and she replied promptly to questions and provided useful information. She was professional and great to work with."
Profile photo of Jim Robbins

Jim Robbins

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Sally Wong

Sally Wong

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service of all your insurance needs. Very good group of people to work with."
Profile photo of vivian b

vivian b

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alan and his team are always so helpful and responsive (even during Covid). They are friendly and knowledgeable, making sure to answer all my questions and explaining all processes. Alan has been my agent for many years and I hope many more to cone!"
Profile photo of Tom Benthin

Tom Benthin

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alan has been my insurance agent for decades. He's responsive and proactive, great to work with. And when our house burned in the 2017 fires, he and State Farm were there for us."
Profile photo of Katie Breitenbach Coughlan

Katie Breitenbach Coughlan

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Angelica Boivin

Angelica Boivin

April 4, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Eric Foerg

Eric Foerg

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is helpful and friendly. They all work to help you save money and make moving less painful."
Profile photo of Brenda Tucker

Brenda Tucker

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Camilla Papale

Camilla Papale

March 25, 2021

1  out of  5