Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of jason lee

jason lee

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jason lee
"Recently got a car and had no clue about setting up insurance. I stopped by Alan Chan’s StateFarm office to learn more about which policy fits my needs. Kyle, representative at this office was super helpful and walked me through each line of coverage. From this experience, not only did I learn about what I’m paying, I got to learn more about the coverage that I have. This office won’t oversell you coverage you don’t need. They are honest and have genuine interest in their client. I highly recommend people to book an appointment with this office if you want to learn more about insurance coverage you need. Exceptional client service. I walked out the office with confidence and got to learn more about my coverage that I’m super satisfied with! Ask for Kyle Chan! You won’t regret his service."
Profile photo of Thank You

Thank You

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Thank You
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Ariel Shidlo

Ariel Shidlo

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ariel Shidlo
"Tracy Allio has been amazing. She is responsive, thorough, explains options, and follows up. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Stefani Herr

Stefani Herr

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stefani Herr
""I just wanted to say that Alan was really helpful! He was super prompt, easy to work with, and answered all of my questions about filing claims.""
Profile photo of Carol S

Carol S

October 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol S
"The staff at Alan Chan State Farm were very supportive and helped me sort out my claim after my car was stolen. They’ve insured our family for more than 30 years."
Profile photo of Jim Offel

Jim Offel

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Offel
"Really appreciate the claims investigator digging into the facts of the situation surrounding a recent minor fender bender. As a result of her due diligence, fault is shared equally between the parties as I believed it should have been instead of being entirely on me. Great follow-up!"
Profile photo of Nancy Kehoe

Nancy Kehoe

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Kehoe
"I've been a client with Alan Chan's office for more than 20 years, and they have been incredibly helpful. Everyone in the office is kind and knowledgable and truly cares about clients."
Profile photo of Annette Margolis

Annette Margolis

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annette Margolis
"Tracy is an OUTSTANDING insurance agent. She really knows her stuff, clearly has the best interest of her clients at heart, and responds to emails and calls in a timely manner. Really couldn't recommend working with her more!"
Profile photo of Kathleen McCormac

Kathleen McCormac

June 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen McCormac
"For the past 25 years Alan, his father and now Kyle covered my personal and business needs. They were always responsive, concerned about my needs and a pleasure to work with through the years. When I moved out of state this year they assisted in closing the policies and worked with my new insurer. I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Evan Parker

Evan Parker

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Parker
"Have multiple policies via Alan and his State Farm office. I trust Alan and team, and reach out for consultation before making decisions that could have an insurance impact. His team- Wendy, Tracy, Tiffany, et al have been great to work with and are always very responsive. Happy client."
Profile photo of Allison Fox

Allison Fox

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Fox
"We've had the pleasure of working with Tracy Barrantes-Allio for the past 15+ years. She is incredibly responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. We love both her and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Lyla Reinero

Lyla Reinero

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lyla Reinero
"Alan and team are truly the best. We have been covered by them for years and they have always been a dream to work with."
Profile photo of Jonathan Lee

Jonathan Lee

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Lee
"Wendy has been incredibly helpful and quick to respond with all of my questions. And able to get us covered very fast as we worked through a new car purchase."
Profile photo of Matthew Strom

Matthew Strom

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Strom
"I have worked with Alan and his team (Including Tracy and Tiffany) for over a decade across home (previously renters), earthquake, auto, umbrella and other policies. Their service and advice are top notch, ensuring appropriate coverage without overcharging. They are always able to be competitive on price as well. Hard to imagine moving our family's needs to anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Joe Russack

Joe Russack

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Russack
"Absolutely went the extra mile to secure favorable terms for my earthquake coverage. Spectacular work from Alan and his team. Been using them for all my insurance needs (home, auto, motorcycle) since sometime in the 90s, no regrets."
Profile photo of April Filer

April Filer

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by April Filer
"Alan Chan and his team have protected our family for over 2 decades - the help, support and information they provide is invaluable and they have made a daily positive impact on our lives."
Profile photo of Joan Jeong

Joan Jeong

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joan Jeong
"Alan Chan and his staff were extremely helpful to my husband, Gary, and I during a time that we needed guidance in caring for his parents' affairs. They came through with flying colors!"
Profile photo of Aristotle Torio

Aristotle Torio

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Aristotle Torio
"Worked with Kyle who provided a lot of great advice around auto policies. He was transparent and easy to work with. When we later cancelled the policy, Kyle didn't make us jump through any hoops or give us a hard time. Very sincere staff and would work with them again."
Profile photo of JC F.

JC F.

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by JC F.
"Tracy Allio at Alan Chan and State Farm has been wonderful to work with - she came highly recommended by our realtor because of her deep expertise in San Francisco-specific needs and she didn't disappoint. Tracy gave me very helpful advice as I was looking into homeowners, auto and umbrella policies. She clearly has a ton of expertise, takes the time to understand each client's situation and provides a very responsive and high quality service. She spent a lot of time ensuring I had the coverage I needed for the best price. She gets it and gets things done - I highly recommend her as she is my go-to insurance agent!"
Profile photo of B D

B D

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by B D
"Alan has been our agent for many years. My daughter (and her roommates) were moving to New York City (international students from three different countries) to continue their studies at NYU and needed a renter's policy on very short notice to satisfy their new apartment lease requirements. We did not know what to do given we had no contacts for this type of insurance in NYC. Alan again helped us by connecting us with his longterm colleague (Kevin Leong) in NYC. Kevin then provided us fantastic service and secured the policy we needed on very short notice (he did this on a Friday night). We could not be happier with Alan (and Kevin) for taking such good care of us and so quickly. We highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of John Boatman

John Boatman

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Boatman
"You need insurance needs.please call this office they have excellent customer service.i will tell all my friends.Thanks for all your help"
Profile photo of Cynthia Timberlake Givans

Cynthia Timberlake Givans

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Timberlake Givans
"Alan took over my account from another agency owner that retired and he has performed a terrific job handling my personal and business insurance needs. Highly recommend Alan!"
Profile photo of Michele Phua

Michele Phua

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Phua
"Alan Chan has been our insurance agent for awhile (auto, home, life, etc). He is a great adviser and so responsive in helping us with all the Q&As. And we have encountered many situations that require his timely guidance. He is professional, patient and knowledgeable. Highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Ching Chung

Ching Chung

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ching Chung
"Excellent people with excellent service"
Profile photo of Joel Hayashida

Joel Hayashida

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Hayashida
"Our Integra was parked in SFO long term lot while we attended an out-of-state wedding. We came back to find our catalytic converter was stolen!! We got towed back to the City to Hayes Auto where our excellent mechanic Joe Ng got on it immediately. Meanwhile, we contacted our insurer, State Farm, whose claims department gave us clear and detailed instructions on filing the claim. Aileen of Alan's team made sure our Police report and parking receipt were properly forwarded to Claims to complete the opened claim. We are completely satisfied with State Farm's rapid handling, approving and payment of our claim. From our agent (Alan, Kyle, Aileen) to Claims to Hayes Auto, they worked together seamlessly and rapidly to get our car repaired and running. Thanks again again State Farm!! For you travelers, please don't park at SFO long term lot. They're not secure. We had nothing in the cab of the car, yet because SFO long term lot espouses "contactless parking", there are no eyes on who enters or exits, so your cars aren't safe! Go patronize another,more secure lot, have someone drop you off, or don't go at all. Better safe than sorry. Joel"